2016 Selectors

The selection panel for International Print Biennale 2016 Print Awards:

Christiane Baumgartner was born in Leipzig, Germany, and studied at the Hochschule fur Grafik and Buchkunst before completing her Masters in Printmaking at the Royal College of Art in London in 1999. Her work is held in over 30 public collections around the world and she was recently awarded the prestigious Mario Avati Printmaking Prize by the Académie des beaux-arts, Paris.

David Cleaton-Roberts is Director of the Alan Cristea Gallery, a leading commercial contemporary gallery in London. The gallery is the primary representative for a number of established international contemporary artists, artists' estates and emerging artists and the largest publisher of contemporary editions and prints in Europe.

Sune Nordgren studied at the Forum School for Graphic Art, Malmo, Sweden, and Economic History and Art History at Lund University (1969-74). Until 1990 he was editor of Kalejdoskop, a review for contemporary art and publisher. He is a founding director of BALTIC, The Centre for Contemporary Art in Gateshead, England.


In addition to the selected artists’ work, the panel will also invite 3 artists to be represented in the exhibition.  

The 2016 invited artists are Marina Bindella (Italy), 
Cornelia Parker RA (UK) and Adam Saks (Denmark).

Sign up to our newsletter

Get all the latest news about events, exhibitions, activities and prints.